News Flash Home
The original item was published from 11/7/2022 12:21:00 PM to 11/7/2022 12:22:05 PM.

News Flash

TOWN CLERK / ELECTIONS

Posted on: September 19, 2022

[ARCHIVED] November Election Info

Vote Election Day at Kingston Elementary School on 11/8/22.

November 8, 2022 – State Election

Voter Registration Deadline: October 29, 2022  Register online or in the Town Clerk's office
Vote by Mail Ballots:  Mailing Ballots started October 11, 2022 (over 2500 ballots mailed to Kingston Voters)   

  • Inner Ballot Envelope must be signed to be accepted
  • Drop-box located outside Town House, 26 Evergreen St. (grey metal box next to bench at parking lot main entrance)
  • Must be received by close of polls, 8:00 pm Tuesday, November 8th

Track Your Ballot
Vote by Mail Application Deadline: November 1, 2022.  Is your Ballot Envelope Signed????
Ballots can be dropped off in the grey metal drop box to the left of the Town House doors, next to the bench at:
26 Evergreen Street.
Early Voting: October 22 - November 4 ENDED
In person at Kingston Town House, Monday thru Saturdays times
Election Day Polling Hours: 7 a.m. – 8 p.m. November 8th at Kingston Elementary School.  ALL PRECINCTS 1-4

On Ballot: Representative in Congress, Governor, Lieutenant Governor, Attorney General, Secretary of State, State Treasurer, State Auditor, Governor's Council, State Senator, State Representative, District Attorney, Sheriff, County Commissioner (only in certain counties), statewide ballot questions.*
*Ballots in some counties and communities may have additional local offices and questions.

Sample Ballot


EARLY VOTING - In Person ENDED 11/4/22

State Election: Tuesday, November 8, 2022


Location:

Kingston Town House
26 Evergreen St.
Town Clerk’s Office/Room 101
Kingston MA 02364

Days and Hours:

Saturday, October 22, 7:00am – 1:00pm

Sunday, October 23,     NONE
Monday, October 24,      8:00am -- 4:30pm
Tuesday, October 25,     8:00am – 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 26,     8:00am – 4:30pm
Thursday, October 27,      8:00am – 4:30pm
Friday, October 28,      8:00am -- 11:30pm
Saturday, October 29, 7:00am – 5:00pm (last day to register to vote)

Sunday, October 30,     NONE
Monday, October 31,      8:00am-- 4:30pm
Tuesday, November 1,     8:00am-- 6:00pm
Wednesday, November 2,     8:00am – 4:30pm
Thursday, November 3,     8:00am – 4:30pm
Friday, November 4,     8:00am – 11:30am

MA State Elections Division
Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in TOWN CLERK / ELECTIONS

Early Voting & Presidential Primary

Posted on: February 1, 2024

Annual Town Election 2024

Posted on: January 4, 2024

Dog Licenses 2024

Posted on: December 6, 2023

Public Records Requests Online Portal

Posted on: January 24, 2024