Finance Committee

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Deborah McLean, Chairman
    Term: 2022
  • James C. Soule, Vice Chair
    Term: 2022
  • Jeremiah McCarthy
    Term: 2024
  • Mary A. MacKinnon
    Term: 2024
  • Michael Cappola
    Term: 2023
  • Vacancy
    Term: 2022
  • Michael Cowett
    Term: 2023

Composition of the Finance Committee

  • All members are appointed by the Moderator for a term of three years.
  • The Finance Committee is composed of seven members.

Duties & Responsibilities

The Finance Committee considers and reports on all requests for appropriations made by the different departments of the town, considers all warrant articles to be presented at a town meeting, and makes recommendations for action at the town meetings as they deem in the best interests of the town.

Related Documents